After registering to the site and installing the Remindr application after downloading it from Downloads page you'll be first met with an Initial Setup screen.
In this screen you'll need to type in the e-mail/password that you signed up to the remindr website with.
The application will then test the connection to the site to ensure the details you entered in is correct and that it can communite with the website.
In this screen you'll need to type in the name or the IP address of your Best Practice or Medical Director database server.
The application will then test the connection to the database and let you know if it has any issues connecting.
If you have any issues with this step and would like a hand, please give us a call on (07) 3839 4321.
After the initial setup and when you open the application normally this is the first screen you'll see.
From here your next step will generally be to populate reminder details in to the application with details from Best Practice/Medical Director.
You can edit some basic options from the Options -> Edit menu. From here you can change the e-mail/password for the remindr website that the application uses to send the information.
After you've populated the reminders you'll be presented with details of all the reminders that match your search.
From here you can ensure the details are correct before sending them to the site. You'll need to ensure every person who will be sent a reminder has a mobile phone number. If they don't have a mobile phone number you won't be able to send their details to Remindr.
If you don't want to send the details of a certain patient to the website, untick the box at the far right, these will be skipped over.
When you're happy with the details, push 'Send to Remindr' to send them to the website.
After sending details to the Remindr site from the Remindr application you'll need to login to the Remindr website.
After logging in you'll be at the home screen for your site. From here you can see a queue of messages that have yet to be sent to patients.
If you want to delete any of these, just tick the Delete box on the far right and then push the 'Delete selected messages' button.
If you want to send all these messages, push 'Send pending messages'. All the messages in the queue will be sent in the background and you can continue with your work without needing to leave the website open.
To change the message text, select 'Change message text' from the top navigation bar.
In this screen you'll be able to use several variables to change the text of the messages sent to patients. The variables available are listed to the right.
Below the text box there is a tick box that will update messages that haven't yet been sent with the new text.
Please note that the shorter the text the better, if messages are longer than 160 characters they are split into multiple text messages and each message will cost one credit.